Can Med and Hvy mortars fire direct?

Can Med and Hvy mortars fire direct?

Postby MadAboutArmour » 30 Jul 2017


I know that light mortars only fire direct fire, but can the other types do this if they want?


May Your Dice Always Roll As Needed and Your Luck Run True
User avatar
Eric Kriegler
Posts: 431

Re: Can Med and Hvy mortars fire direct?

Postby Powermonger » 30 Jul 2017

No, they cannot. There are several official answers about this.
You may be Powermonger, but I´m Powerowner
Dr No
Posts: 1159
Medals: 1
Recce campaigner (1)

Re: Can Med and Hvy mortars fire direct?

Postby Piers » 30 Jul 2017


A typo in the new rulebook suggests they can, but it is incorrect.
 ‘Landed. Killed Germans. F***ed off.’ - Major Anders Lassen's operational report to the Admiralty.
'...its not a realistic expectation, that you can use a tank as a sort of big 'fruit-squashing' machine' - Woz
User avatar
Dominic Greene
Posts: 23749
Medals: 42
Capt Campaigner (1) Cav Campaigner (1) Arty 1st place (1) Comm 2nd place (1) Sur1 campaigner (1) Afloat Campaigner (1)
England Campaigner (1) Flak Campaigner (1) Comms Campaigner (1) Armour 3rd place (1) Terrain2 1st place (1) fortified 1st place (1)
Recce 2nd place (1) Engineer 3rd place (1) Leader Campaigner (1) Casualty 1st place (1) Female Campaigner (1) Sniper Campaigner (1)
40mm 2nd place (1) Wings Campaigner (1) POW Campaigner (1) Truck Campaigner (1) 30mm 1st place (1) Red Campaigner (1)
Green 1st place (1) AntiTank Campaigner (1) Easter14 2nd place (1) 60mm 2nd place (1) Lib Minis 1st (1) Terrain Campaigner (1)
Brit Minis 2nd place (1) Scen1 Campaigner (1) Big Game 2010 (1) 2010 Build (1) 2011 Build (1) 2012 Build (1)
2013 Build 3rd place (1) xmas15 2nd place (1) xmas14 campaigner (1) 2014 build 3rd place (1) 2015 build 2nd place (1) 2016 build 2nd place (1)

Return to Battlegroup Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests